Congress to declare seat sharing results

Published on March 9, 2019 by

Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) held a meeting on March 07, regarding the Lok Sabha 2019 election’s seat sharing. Ex chief minister Siddaramaiah, KPCC President Dinesh Gundu Rao, Deputy CM G.Pareshwara and DK ShivaKumar were the main speakers of the event.


DK Hariprasad sitting MP From Rajya Sabha shared his thoughts about the meet and said, “Congress has 10 seats and JDS has two. We are going to discuss about the 16 seats. We will win the 2019 elections as we have a coalition unlike Modi. They are weak and they are trying to poach on our people that’s why Umesh Jadhav left.”


There were 39 members who attending the meet. Recently, Congress member Umesh Jadhav resigned from Congress and joined Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP). Congress is strategizing against BJP and said it has better chances of winning.


Publicity Committee BK Patil mentioned, “On 11th of March there will be a screening committee meeting where we will again discuss about the candidates which were shortlisted today. I expect that on 14th Party High Command Rahul Gandhi will put out everything.”


Although Janta Dal Secular (JDS) demands 10 seats, So far 10 seats are given to Congress and two for JDS.It is speculated that Congress is not planning to give more seats to JDS

KPCC President Dinesh Gundu Rao stated, “Regarding Umesha Jadhav, he is humiliated and I’m sorry for him. How can you join another party when you are still in Congress? He should be disqualified. BJP is now becoming a party without principles. It is time for BJP to take action. Where are the jobs? What about the rafale deal and agriculture? Regarding 16 seats, we are still finalising. We have shortlisted few candidates for the constituencies today. Shivammogga is also one of them.”


Add your comment